Be a Part of
The Modern Education System

Top School of Delhi (NCR)

International Convention on Inventions in the Classroom

International Convention

International Convention on Inventions in the Classroom (ICIC)-2015

Khaitan Public School, Sahibabad has set another milestone in the field of Innovation by organizing International Convention on Inventions in the Classroom- 2015 on 24th March, 2015. Number of participants amounted to 60 from India and abroad. ICIC- 2015 was a concord wherein the teachers from all over India and abroad were invited to present innovations adopted and adapted by them in their classrooms (K-12), in different subjects, related to teaching-learning as well as assessments. Teachers of renowned schools from varied cities and states like Delhi, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Kolkata, Haryana, Bengaluru, Ghaziabad, Noida, Hapur, Gurgaon etc. participated with great fervor and enthusiasm. While participants from international countries hailed from Nepal, Pakistan, Singapore etc. Mr. Mike Thiruman, President, Singapore Teacher�s Union and CEO, Educare Co- operative Limited graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Subject Experts on the Panel of judges were from National Council of Education Research and Training (NCERT) and Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER) - Dr. M.V.S.V. Prasad (Social Science), Dr. Naresh Kohli, Dr. Meenakshi Kher (Languages), Dr. Alka Mehrotra, Mr. Koireng, Dr. C. V. Shimray and Mr. Bikramjit Sen (Science), Dr. T.P. Sharma and Ms. Anuradha Sharma (Mathematics). Innovations covered Use of Open Sources to make lessons interesting, Bicycle for ploughing, Three Dimensional Geometry, DNA Isolation for Plants Material, How to Develop Argumentative writing skills etc. The Chief Guest addressed the audience and stressed on Seven Survival Skills i.e. Critical thinking & Problem Solving, Collaboration, Agility and Adaptability, Initiative and Entrepreneurialism, Effective Communication, Accessing and Analyzing Information, Curiosity and Imagination. Further, he added that teachers are required for non- routine analytical work and maximum participation of children should be there for effective teaching learning. Top innovators in each category were awarded with Tablets while Participation Certificates along with trophies were distributed to all the participants. Top Innovators of Science were - Ms. Ritu Sharma, Ms. Mansi Sharma, Ms. Sonal Srivastav while consolation prizes were bagged by Ms. Jyoti Arora and Ms. Pragya Nopany. Top Innovators of Languages were- Ms. Kiran Yadav, Ms. Amita Sinha, Mr. Mani Ram Sharma while Mr. Prakasham Thangaveloo, Ms. Parvinder Kaur and Ms. Naveeda Butt bagged the consolation prizes. In Social Science Ms. Nandini, Mr. Jitendra Kumar Saini, Ms. Shikha Ghosh and Ms. Sushmita Saraff were the top Innovators while Consolation Prizes were bagged by Ms. Richa Mohan and Dr. Krishna Kant Sahu. Top Innovators of Maths were Mr. Lalit Verma, Ms. Rachna Jain, Ms Anjali Bagga while consolation Prizes were bagged by Ms. Tanistha Bhattasali and Ms. Rashi Devendra. The event culminated with Vote of Thanks proposed by the Education Director Ms. Geeta Varshneya.

International Convention on Inventions in the Classroom (ICIC)-2014

INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION ON INVENTIONS IN THE CLASSROOM-2014 (ICIC-2014) is a covenant where, Khaitan Public School, Sahibabad invited innovations adopted and adapted by teachers in their classrooms (K-12), in different subjects, related to teaching-learning as well as assessments to make teaching learning stress free.

Various facilitators from Kathmandu, Chennai, Lucknow, Kochi, Gwalior, Jaipur, Gurgaon, Noida, Hapur, Tropica City and Ghaziabad participated in this convention on 28th March, 2014.

Mr. Sandeep Sethi (Education Officer C.B.S.E.) was the Guest of Honour. The winners of ICIC-2014 were felicitated by Mr Sandeep Sethi and the Vice Chairman of KPS Mr. Anirudh Khaitan. Our special guests Mr. Venkatraman (Vice- President-HCL Learning), Ms. Vinita Berry (Nurture Child Development Center), Ms Shivani (Mind Edutainment Pvt. Ltd.), Mr. Vardhrajan (ETNA) and Ms. Meghna and Sakshi (Helen O� Grady Drama Academy) graced the convention with their gracious presence.

The renowned judges were Mr. Neelam Yadav (ACER), Dr. Wazalwar (NCERT) and Mr. Rejaul Karim Barbuiya (NCERT) for Mathematics and ICT; Dr. Gagan Gupta (NCERT), Dr. Abha Bhagat (ACER) and Mr. Praful Kumar (Narayana IIT/PMT Academy) for Science; Dr. Kirti Kapur (NCERT), Dr. Sandhya Singh (NCERT) and Mr. Asthmurthy Killimangalam (ACER) for Languages and Dr. MVSV Prasad (NCERT), Dr. Shipra Vaidya (NCERT) and Anuradha Dravid (Selection Search) for Social Science.

Some reputed organizations like Aakash Educational Services Ltd., HCL, Helen O� Grady Drama Academy, Mind Edutainment Pvt. Ltd. and Nurture Child Development Center sponsored the event.

The best practices in each category were awarded with tablets.

We were delighted to have the first ICIC-2014 held at Khaitan Public School, Sahibabad. We were privileged to be a part of this convention which gave the participants an opportunity to showcase their artistry, skills and innovations in their respective streams. It was truly an appreciative, insightful and embellishing experience.

International Convention